top of page

Project 'ProgressNotPerfection'

So lately I've been working out at home. Each month instead of throwing money at a gym I've been buying a piece of equipment for my own home gym. It's coming along nicely. I've been posting my workouts on Instagram each day, using the hash tag #progressnotperfection. People, myself included, will always initially strive for perfection but very rarely reach it. And we move forward, we make some decent progress, but when we don't see perfection we give up. I do, I know you do too! We fall back into old habits and end up right where we started or further away.

But recently I've started looking at things differently. I figure a few small changes each day will equate to bigger changes over time, and rather than trying to tackle everything at once, i'f I focus on one thing a week I stand greater chance of success.

For instance, last week the focus was on drinking more water. I bought a water bottle, and I want to drink three times its volume each day. After a week this became a habit, and now I drink a pint of water as soon as i get up without thinking about it. This week I'm focusing on planning my meals and tracking my food properly. Today I decide what i'm going to eat tomorrow, I make sure its prepared and put a note on my phone to track my calories throughout the day.

Each week instead on focusing on the finishing line, I focus the process, on making progress, and being better than the last day.

I've begun to write a training plan based on this, which is what I'm currently putting myself through. It needs to be a bit of a better structure, but it's coming along.


Anyways, until next time,

PEACE!


 

Comentários


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page