top of page

Progress Not Perfection

I've been tagging all of my insta posts with this for the past few weeks, but only recently have I actually been listening to the advice.

Last week I put a little post up giving a brief overview of what this project was, and whilst its still in the writing phase, I thought I'd give you an update on my progress.


It's been a full week since I started the program (I know, who starts a program on a Wednesday? Someone who ain't going to wait for Monday to roll around, that's who!)

Every Wednesday I've vowed to take progress pictures, which means today I took my second picture. There's a little bit of a difference, not much but it's only week one. (The bloat has gone)

I'm weighing myself every day, first thing, which sets me up for the day. I know that the reading on the scale isn't the most important thing, but it's setting me up for the day. Focuses me ready for the day ahead and gives me a little boost every time that number goes down. And I've lost 3 kg in the first week!

Not expecting another 3kg week again. It's silly to think that'll happen again.


But lets not get bogged down in what happened last week. It's time to get on with this week. The workouts become more intense, the diet gets re-evaluated, and we move forward. Just aiming for progress, not perfection.


 

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page