top of page

Adulting...

It's less than one week to go until I get married. Less than 2 weeks until my PT exams, and less than 150 weeks until I (Hopefully) get qualified as a physio therapist, and at 27 years 49 weeks of age, I feel like an adult.


It's mental.


When did we grow up? How did it happen?


I don't remember waking up and thinking, today I want to be a grown up. I only remember waking up and wanting nothing more than to go back to sleep. But now? Well I still wake up and want to go back to sleep, but I also want to work on my future. To work toward financial freedom and success. There's a drive within me that only comes with maturity now, and it's difficult to explain.


Where did this drive come from?

No idea.


How did I get it?

No idea.


But its there.


For instance, right now I'm absolutely knackard, I've been up since 05:00 and put in a decent days graft at the day job. But I have a bucket load of studying to do. Exams in a couple of weeks, Uni coursework, and a whole bunch of other stuff that all needs doing. It would be easy to go to bed now, but that wont help 'Tomorrow Chris'. And 'Today Chris' is all about helping 'Tomorrow Chris'.


So that's what I'm going to do. Sign off now, and educate myself. Help 'Future Chris' get happier, healthier, leaner and stronger. Because that's what Life is all about.


 

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page