top of page

Supplements

I had a fellow from work ask me about supplements last week. He'd seen me with my protein bar and thought 'that's the guy to ask'... I don't quite follow his logic "Chris, I've been training for a month now and I've not seen any results. What supplements should I be taking?"

My first thought was 'You're not going to see results in a month dickhead?'

My second thought was 'lets try to be helpful Chris' So I ask a few questions, What are you training for: Fitness

What's your diet like: Don't know

So I says to him, 'If you don't know what your diets like, you don't know what to supplement. So start tracking your food and take it from there'


He're was a guy, just starting out in the gym, ready to throw hundreds of pounds away on supplements he probably wouldn't even need, without knowing what he was actually eating, and without having a clear goal in mind.


Supplements are exactly that, supplements, and should be used to supplement a diet, to make up for gaps that can't be made up from whole foods, and actually most supplements are pointless for the majority of people.

Take Ally for example, who had only been working out for a month, and just wanted to get a little fitter, doesn't need any supplements in his diet until he's nailed things like calories and macros, and a proper training plan.


 

留言


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page