top of page

Should I work out hungover?

I've been hitting the booze quite hard the past week. Which means I've been hungover to fuck the past couple of weeks...

hungover to fuck...

is that a saying?

Fuck it, it is now!

I'm getting off topic,


Should I work out whilst hungover?

Well, most of the time, probably not. If you're hungover to the point where the sun makes you want to peel off your skin, then working out (or getting out of bed) is probably the last thing you should do. Just make tea, eat crisps, and snooze with friends on the tv. A hangover is your bodies way of telling you it needs to repair. It's using a lot of energy to fix the damage done to it the night before. And on top of that, you're already dehydrated. Working out isnt going to make that better.

But when you feel a little better, and your brain isn't foggy there's nothing wrong with moving and lifting a little. You drank a load the night before, probably had a takeaway too? That's a whole load of calories. So put your body through the motions, do something light, and burn a few calories. Then get back on it properly tomorrow.

That's my 2 cents anyway.

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page