top of page

SFN Expo


Yesterday I visited Scottish 'Sports, Fitness and Nutrition' exposition. A day of fitness and nutrition talks, strongman competition and crossfit events.


I got to meet some fantastic people and left feeling inspired and motivated, and with a head full of new knowledge.


I got the chance to talk fitness with Alice Living, nutrition with Rhiannon Lambert and business with Ben Coomber, and took away some invaluable knowledge that I'd never have been able to get from any other source.



The main knowledge bomb that I picked up was from a two minute chat with Ben Coomber after his chat '25 reasons people don't lose weight'. I asked him about a podcast he did maybe 18 months ago, the hardest time of his life, where he openly talked about how his business was falling apart around him and he managed to turn it around weeks before declaring bankruptcy. I asked him what went through his head at that moment, and what stopped him from just giving up, and doing something else.

He said to me 'Because if he gave up, then what was the point? What were the sleepless nights and 20 hour days and arguments with his wife all for?'

It resonated with me.

As I begin to undertake the next couple of University projects, and lay the groundwork for my future, its a lot of work with no sight of a return for years. At the same time I've got a promotion at the Day Job. And it would be very easy to give up, and accept a mediocre career in retail. But then what was the last 18 months all about? All the hours spent at the laptop, the days off spent inside studying instead of spending time with my Wife?


To sum up, if somethings worth doing, it will be difficult. Its all about whether you can knuckle under, weather the storm and know that one day it will pay off, and it'll be worth it.



 

Comentários


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page