top of page

Exam weekend

Last weekend I had to travel from Glasgow (where i live) to Birmingham (where no one wants to live) for an assessment day.

No issues.

Traveled down on the Saturday, and stayed in the travel lodge over night, a ten minute walk from my exam hall. Perfectly planned.

I scoped the place out on the Saturday, and then found a nice corner in a pub for a couple of pints and the rugby. That bit wasn't so well. England lost their chance of the grand slam. But not my problem.


Then Sunday came around, and this is where I ran into my first problem. See, I've lived in Scotland for the last for years nearly, and I had forgotten about the 'special rules' when it comes to opening times in the UK. It took me FOREVER to find a place to have breakfast.I was about to give up. It was half eight, and i needed to be registered for nine. So I went back to the car. By this time however, the cafe beneath the hotel had opened.

Thank Christ.

Next came my exams. The first one, I've smashed, no question. The second one? Not so much. That's probably going to be a resit. But that's not a problem. If I have to go down, I have to go down. The practical I managed to get through too. I got that result there and then. And between the exams and the practical, I even found time to get a quick workout in at the facilities gym. Gotta build that lean muscle eh? Gains before Brains.


This is where the fun began though. After I had finished, It was around 4pm, and I hadn't eaten since breakfast. Probably should have grabbed some lunch instead of hitting the gym.

Traffic wasn't heavy, but I was knackard, and had to stop off a few times, to eat, and to get some fresh air, to wake myself up.

Seven hours it took, to get back up.

Seven long hours.

It was just after 11 when I eventually got into my bed.

And the best part? I started work at 5am the next day.

Monday was a bad shift, and I was not a good boss.


Not too sure when I get my exam results, but for the sake not having to do this again, I hope I passed.



 

Hozzászólások


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page