top of page

Remember to rest!


Alrighty nation! 

So today's Tuesday. My day off, and I feel as though I have completely wasted it. 

I had a very small list of things i wanted to do today. I wanted to get at least 2k words done on my WIP, I wanted to tidy my den, I wanted to get a workout plan done for my course, and i wanted to start work on a post about civilization building/ 

Do you know how much of this i have completed?

Not a damn thing! 

I've just sat, done a few household chores, and drank coffee. Ive called it work, because my laptops been somewhere in the room, but i havent actually done anything. 

I know, I know. There's no point in complaining because it's my own damn fault I've done bugger all. But I'll tell you why It's happened. 

See I've been so productive the past few weeks. Seriously. I've got a fuck tonne of work done. Completed all my written coursework for college, done a whole bunch of studying for work exams, began planning my holidays and Christmas, powered through in the gym and written more words than I can count. But I have t had a day off. Cause that's important too. 

Rest days are critical, they stop your body and your mind from becoming exhausted, and allow you to heal. They're productive in their own way, and it's important to remember that. 

It's not laziness, taking a day off. It's smart. 

Anyway, that's why I've not done anything. I think it's justified? Sounds it. 

Later nation! 

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page