top of page

Short and sweet


Rightieo nation. So this week I’ve been writing a blog on religion in writing, figuring it would tie in nicely with last week’s magic in writing, but you’re not getting that. It’s such a big part of any world building, and there’s so much lore and history to religion in the real world that one week wasn’t enough to get everything down. Damn. And there’s nothing in the backup file. Double damn. So you’re getting this, written off the cuff.

So as some of you know, I’ve recently put myself on a diet. And its been going well. I don’t mind blowing my own trumpet, but it’s been going really well! And it’s helping with the writing (believe it or not). I usually snack when I write, and I snack quick, which means I run to the snack cupboard often, which breaks me away from the laptop. I mean, I may get more words on the page in an hour, but they’re still utter shite.

It’s important, though isn’t it? being healthy? Working out, eating right. It’s important. Healthy body healthy mind and all that. But they’re right (whoever they are that says this). Keeping healthy keeps the brain working, keeps me funnelling magic out into the world.

Anyway, this rambling has got to be over. Short and sweet, right? There’ll be something better next week. Either my religion post or something equally compelling and fiction related.

Adios nation

コメント


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page