top of page

Two days off! Games and writing!


I've just had two days off work. In a row. In the middle of the week.

Normally, i get every other weekend off, and one day in the middle of the week, and normally the weekend will be spent with Emma (who has now started reading my blog and claims I complain too much about her) and my day off is spent doing chores so I manage to sneak in some writing and a bit of xBox time but no more than i do during the week. But this week, I had...

wait for it...

TWO MID WEEK DAYS OFF!!!

And it's been marvelous! Yesterday i did all my house-related jobs. I finally put up those bloody shelves (that should keep her off my back for a month at least). I even cleaned up after myself. which meant that today i had the whole day to myself. Woa!

I spent a few hours on fallout 4. Still one of the greatest games ever in existence. Its research i swear. for writing. writing something. And i started a new WIP. Is it possible to have more than one going on at the same time? I hope so. It's set in the same universe as my other WIP and my published book available on amazon, but doesn't contain any of the characters... yet. It's making me feel very Marvelesk. Anyway, i got that underway, and gave it the working title the soldier of fortune. This evening I'm working on Break of Dawn, which is the sequel to the first Travellers book. I had a man e-mail me about the name. It isn't misspelled, that's just the British way of spelling Travellers.

I've written so many words. and they're even in an order. Maybe i should do this more often. But who knows.

So i know it's been a while since i wrote a blog, and i do mean to do it more often. I even keep saying this. Ok. I'm going to make a more active attempt to be more regular. At posting content. Don't misinterpret that.

Ok. Until next time folks.

Probably definitely Wednesday next week.


Yorumlar


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page