top of page

Damn Maloney, get yourself in check.


Bloody weight loss

So today I weighed myself for the first time in years, and now I’m terribly upset. 17 stone! And I feel it! It’s all in my belly, which means too much sugar in my diet. Sugar from beer, sweets and chocolate. The thing that’s wrong with sugar, is that’s addictive, so addictive, and I’m an addict. Can’t get enough, the rush, the happiness it brings, the unavoidable euphoria it brings. I could blame my parents I suppose. As a child whenever I was sad id get a chocolate bar. Maybe I associate sugar with happiness because of them. But probably not. I recon the real reason is because I’m a greedy bastard who loves it too much. But seventeen stone! Well if that aint a kick in the backside I don’t know what is. Emma’s been on a diet for a while. Maybe it’s time to join her. To start eating right and stop snacking like a snacking monster.

It’s going to be difficult. But worse folk have had stronger addictions, so relatively it shouldn’t be the hardest thing in the world to do. And I’ve done it once before. Step one will be to start having breakfast. I start work at six most mornings, getting up at five. It takes me forty minutes to get ready, fifteen minutes to get to work, so that doesn’t leave any time for breakfast. So, come up with a plan around that that doesn’t mean I have to wake up earlier. I’m a morning person, but not that much of a morning person

Step two is to prepare my lunches. The sandwiches and meals at work while convenient are full of either salt or sugar. Neither is particularly healthy. So, step two is to do that. Now, that is an easy problem to solve. Our dinners are usually healthy, low fat high protein deals. Cooking a little more, and setting it aside for the next day sounds like a winner. And just in case it isn’t, I recon I’ll leave my wallet at home, at least for a couple of weeks, so even if I wanted too, I couldn’t buy anything.

Its eight weeks till Christmas.

Eight weeks isn’t too long.

Eight weeks is easy.

Probably

Yorumlar


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page