top of page

Train like a Spartan


At work, I’ve recently been promoted to ‘Plan A Champion’. Go me right? And as part of my new responsibilities I'm in charge of charity fundraising within the store. Again, go me! But this brings me so eloquently to the point of this article, in that I’ve entered the Spartan Race in Manchester, on the fourth of July running for SSAFA. I figured the five kilometre ‘sprint’ would be an excellent platform to launch what I hope to be a successful career in the RAF, but it also helps me in my current role at work, as having put a team together in order to raise money, I’ve already shown massive change in the way charity days are perceived in my store. They can be fun as well as helpful.

Ok, so that’s the ‘I'm so great look at me and my accomplishments and dreams’ part of the story over. Now were talking about training. This is without a doubt the most gruelling race that I, or any other member of my team, will have undertook, and whilst the idea winning is way out of reach (the fastest time in roughly forty minutes) with a proper combination of strength and cardio training, a target of two and a half hours is doable.

When I realised the increased training, coupled with an increased workload at the dayjob would obviously impact on my time to write on my current WIP, it does set me up for some fitness related blogging. It’s something I'm passionate about, and in the sixteen week lead up to Spartan I’ll have plenty of inspiration for new posts.

Stay tuned

Kommentare


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page