top of page

Training for fun

The best diet is the one you can stick to.

The best exercise is the one you enjoy.



Training for fun?

Isn't that a funny concept.

People train for hours and hours, doing things that they don't enjoy. And for what?

Because they think they have to.

For instance, I used to do my gym session, and then end it every time with half an hour on the rower or the treadmill. Sometimes I'd go to the gym and only do cardio. And why? I hated it. I don't know why anyone would enjoy cardio. I know there are people out there that do, but I just don't understand it. But I did it anyway. Until I decided I didn't want to. And then I'd take a few weeks off. Call it 'resting'.

Why?

Because I thought that I had to.

I didn't know any better.

But then I began to look into the things that I was doing. I began to plan my time a little better. Eventually, I learned that training was supposed to be fun.



I enjoy lifting weights. The heavier the better. I enjoy feeling strong. I want to build some lean muscle, be strong AF and look a little leaner all at the same time. And I hate cardio. HATE it. So I programmed around this.

Sure, there are parts of strength training that I don't like as much, like lunges, or half squats (or any leg exercise really) but they're a lot more enjoyable than running.


And that half hour at the end of a workout that I didn't enjoy is free'd up for something that I do enjoy. Like bicep curl drop sets. Because big biceps are important no matter who you are.


The best diet is the one you can stick to.

The best exercise is the one you enjoy.


 

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page