top of page

Nearly exam time. Fuck. I'm nervous



Two weeks left before my exams, and it's beginning to get a little nerve racking. I'll study for a couple of hours 3-4 days, probably ramp that up now to every day, but I now have the information needed for my practical assessment, and that's not really something I can prepare

for.


So that's got me nervous.

But nerves are good, as long as you're able to control them.


Being nervous means you're challenging yourself. You're in an unfamiliar setting. You don't quite know what to do. You enter that 'fight or flight' mode as your body's being pumped full of adrenaline. Good. You control your breathing, deep breaths, keeping your cool. You're focused, dedicated and ready to go. The task ahead of you suddenly isn't daunting. Its a challenge to overcome.


See, I may well be nervous going into the exam day, but ultimately, these nerves will make me better? They better had, because in two weeks, after I have my certificates, the job hunt begins.



 

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page