top of page

Cardio for days

The gyms have been closed for a couple of weeks now, which means anyone with hard core strength or muscle growth goals will have been left in the shit a little.

(unless you have a decked out home gym)

Since not many people have fully equipped home gyms (that's why gyms exist) a lot of our goals have shifted to being more cardio based.

Home HIIT based workouts are the new rage for anyone without equipment, and those of us who scoffed at the word cardio are left with fuck all else to do.

So how are you feeling?

I'm feeling a whole load better.

Why?

Because I'm not heading into training nursing a niggle, or getting out of bed sore, knowing I'm only going to get worse.

I have a kettle bell set, and a few dumbbells, so even though my workouts are cardio based, i still feel like I'm preserving muscle and strength (i'm not, but i feel as though i am) I'm losing weight, and I'm seeing a noticeable difference in the mirror.

AND- I've got cardio for days.


So when the gyms reopen, am I going to stick with the cardio, HIIT based workouts?

Hell no!

'Course I'm fucking not.


But I will be incorporating some more cardio based training into my week. Because it feels awesome afterwards. And because I feel awesome too.

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page