top of page

Over for another year.


Well, it's all over for another year.

Christmas is over and done with, and it's nearly 2019.

So what's happened this year?

There's been a few ups and downs, obviously, but nothing too devastating.

Work?

I managed to get onto the management training course at work, only for them to start throwing out redundancies like they were sweets. (I wasn't made redundant, but it does mean there's a bunch less jobs for me to get now.) Which kind of quashed my retail career plans... (they needed quashing to be honest. Do any of you work in retail? Do you actually enjoy it? Course you don't)

Education?

I began studying for my Biology A-level. I wanted to get it done in 6 weeks, before December hit. That was a bit unrealistic in hindsight. I'll have that smashed out early this year, before starting my degree in March.

I'm loving my course. Partly because i just like learning new things, and partly because im studying things that are not only interesting, but are going to directly affect my personal happiness and earning potential. (no more pre-4am alarms for me)

Writing wise?

I've made some progress with my WIP. Just writing every now and then, in between study sessions. I had fallen out with writing for a few months, and did very little, but that desire to create has come back and now I'm pounding out words like they're nothing. I'm also collecting together a bunch of recipes as anyone who follows my insta will know, i love cooking and food.

And lastly...

Financials?

Well, at the age of 27, I have finally decided to start planning ahead, and stop living paycheck to paycheck. With that in mind, I've opened a small investment savings account. Money can keep going in, and keep turning over, but I have to close the account to get at it.

And I'm saving for the future. Not for anything in particular. Maybe in 5 years time when I open my own practice. Or maybe in 10 years time when Emma finally kicks me out. Or maybe for 30 years time when my kid says he hates his job and wants to restudy, i can offer to pay for it.

Basically, im becoming an adult.

Cool eh?

Anyways. That's my year in a nutshell.

Next year I'm getting married, studying for a degree, finishing my book and searching for a new job in a physio related field. So a big year ahead (well sort of. I've had bigger. Its the second biggest year of my life. I guess the biggest was when i bought a house. Yep. That was a big year. this is kind of just a year. Ok, so theres a year ahead. Yep.)


Comentários


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page