top of page

My three peaks: the introduction




Right!

I've had two weeks away from the day job, and I had a whole bunch of stuff to get on with, whether it be looking for a new career, or university courses, or just not being at work, but I thought that i could do something that i wouldn't be able to do normally.

So I threw down the gauntlet and challenged myself to complete the three peaks in three days. I never get three days off on the trot, so this isn't something I could have done normally.

Me and the misses were travelling down to spend some time with my parents anyway, and they live pretty close to Snowdon and Scafell, and then we live close to Ben Nevis, so it looked like it was all going to fit in well.

I decided to do this when I was walking into town one day, along the beach. I was listening to a podcast (the three dumbbells) and the guest on their show said something about setting yourself challenges. Now, i must make it clear that this was during the unnatural heatwave we received, and while I'm walking into town, with the sun in my face and the sea breeze blowing through my hair, it seemed like a great idea... fast forward to last week, when the sky's were grey and the rain was pelting down relentlessly.

A smarter man may have said bugger it... but i am no smart man.

Over the next few days I'll go into a bit of detail about the walks, and the hellish circumstances they were completed under.

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page