top of page

Diary of a Vampire Hunter Pt. 5



I followed up on the lead. Easy peasy. And the rumors were true, a nest of about twenty blood suckers, a few humans and about the same again in thralls, all hunkered up a couple of hours north of the wee makeshift town. I spied on them most of the night, weighing up my options. I was good at this. None of that stalking the prey bullshit. This was simple. Black and white. Get a gun and a machete and kill anything that moved. This was right in my wheel house. I set up camp less than half a mile away from their cave, casting a protection spell around me. A ring of blessed salt around my sleeping bag, the alarm in my head set for 6 am, and I was ready for sleep.

I woke at 6 am precisely. The sun rose at 6:04. I already picked up the gear I needed. A fresh cleaned 9mm semi-automatic pistol, sixteen silver tipped hollow points in the mag, with two spare mags, and a serrated, silver edged machete. A little heavy in the hand but it would do the job right. Shoot and slash. Simple. The sun was rising behind me, masking my approach. It allowed me to get close. BANG. Right between the eyeballs. And again, and again. Three shots, three head shots, three dead vampires or thralls, it didn’t matter much.

Two hours it took me. Systematically moving through the cave tunnels. Room by room, cutting and slashing. I ran out of bullets after the third room, dropped the pistol and carried on with my blade. Men, women, children. It didn’t matter. They fell under the knife all the same.

Blood soaked and smiling, I left. I was back on my game.

Recent Posts

See All

New Projects

2 new projects in the pipeline. A recipe book full of tasty, balanced and low calorie meals, perfect for losing a little bodyfat or...

January’s over

January is now done with. So what does that mean? Fuck all in the grand scheme of things. It’s 1/12 of the year done. But other than...

コメント


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page