top of page

Diary of a Vampire Hunter pt.2



I’m sorry, how rude of me. I didn’t introduce myself.

I’m Richard, Dick to my friends, although I don’t have many. I enjoy fast cars, long walks on the beach, a cosy night in under a blanket with a good book. Ok. There’s the dating profile. Back to the important stuff. You know, vampire killing. Fighting the things that go bump in the night.

So she had gotten away from me, but I knew I’d see her again. She’d need to feed again in a couple of days. That’s what happens when you’ve been hunting as long as I have. You start to pick up on the little habitual things. She fed from maybe six people, about half a pint from each. That’s three pints of blood. She didn’t need that much, she wanted it. I met a vampire once, (didn’t kill him, couldn’t. claimed he was one of the good guys too. Didn’t stop me trying, but he knew his shit. Beat me black and blue but didn’t kill me? Didn’t feed from me? Guess he was one of the good guys. Makes me a bit of a dick I suppose but there you go) anyway, he told me the more a vampire feeds, the more they have to feed. It becomes like an addiction. Well, it starts off like an addiction I suppose, but it gets worse.

Anyway, if she fed three pints at a time, she’d need to feed every four or five days I reckoned. So I went back every few days and sure enough, there she was. Long blonde hair, big green eyes, smooth pale skin. This time she saw me. She thought I was the prey. I would prove her wrong.

“Hi” Even her voice was intoxicating, cockney, but not strong “Hi” “Fancy buying me a drink” I played the game, bought a couple of rounds. She was warming up, readying herself for a long night ahead. She said her name was Sammy, she was here studying at university. Every word crept past her lips, into his ear and rested on his brain. He was met with a real attraction to this woman, almost forgetting she was only here for his blood. But nearly twenty minutes in, she hadn’t made a move. It was up to me, “Want to go somewhere less crowded” “Sure, follow me” she took my hand and led me through the room and out back.

Before I could attack, she kissed me. Her plump, soft, red lips pressed against mine, and I lost reason. Forgot what I was, and what I was here to do. I welcomed the prick of her fangs in my neck, and relished the numbing sensation her venom brought. It was a moment that seemed to go on forever, time stopped. And then it started again. She whispered into my ear, as I had seen her do to all the others, “You’re going to leave now. You’ll keep my secret, never speaking of it again. Don’t come looking for me. You’ll think of me in your quietest moments and remember this night fondly, as will I. This is what will make me happy. Now go”

I left willingly, went straight home. I showered, dressed, and got into bed. Only then did I realise what had just happened.

fuck

Recent Posts

See All

New Projects

2 new projects in the pipeline. A recipe book full of tasty, balanced and low calorie meals, perfect for losing a little bodyfat or...

January’s over

January is now done with. So what does that mean? Fuck all in the grand scheme of things. It’s 1/12 of the year done. But other than...

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page