top of page

The god damn wedding licence.

Wedding bells are fast approaching.

Anyone who's followed me for a while will know, I'm getting married this year. In only a few months. I have two jobs to complete before the wedding.

To get the catering organised, and get us the wedding licence.


Catering, that's the easy part. I know what food i like, i know what food she likes, and I don't really care what food anyone else likes.

The wedding licence, that should have been easy too. One meeting, and all we need is photo ID, proof of address and birth certificates. Easy right? Course it was easy. I have photo ID, I have proof of address, and I know for a fact that I have an original copy of my birth certificate here somewhere.


Except I cant bloody find it.


It's nowhere. Not here. Up and left.


Well damn i said. I actually stood up, and said, 'Well damn' before sitting back down.

Then, a brain wave hit.

We gave a bunch of stuff to my parents. Stuff we had taken by mistake while moving. Their service records, some of my granddads old papers, things like that. Family shit.

But, my folks are on holiday. They come back only a couple of days before our meeting. There's hope (but not much) that they can find the certificate, and I can get down, pick it up, and get back in time for our appointment.


Good luck Maloney



 

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page