top of page

Whoops. Damn you auto-save.


Righty guys.

I've just come back from Krakow, where me and the woman visited the Auschwitz work/death camp. I learned a lot about Auschwitz at school, but Emma didn't. One of the reasons that we went.

It's definitely something I'd recommend everybody does at some point. I still cant get over just how big it was. I mean, the second camp was bigger than the town i live in.

But that's all I have to say about that.

Anyway folks. Exam study.

So, I've started studying for my Biology A-level. Something I need in order to change careers. I'm looking at Physiotherapy (feel to injure yourselves after I'm qualified) but I'm equally turned on by nutrition so maybe go for both. (I'll be studying mainly with open university, which works kind of like the american colleges where you can pick modules and majors and the like)

Anyways. I tried to register for my exams a couple of weeks ago. But i wasn't aloud. I had to submit another piece of coursework. God damn. my first piece took 6 weeks to complete, and i want to get this course done before December, when my workload increases dramatically. Damn.

But i was away from work Thursday/Friday/Saturday. Brilliant. I read through the coursework. Easy to complete. I could do it in a day. So that's what I spent Thursday doing. 9 long hours, typing away, reading blogs, articles and my study materials, and smashing out the whole thing. 9 hours. Now, what did i not do a single time in that 9 hours?

I didn't save the work. I've got out of that habit as I use google docs for most of my work and that automatically saves changes every minute or so.

So after 9 hours, literally just as i finish typing my last sentence what happens?

If you guessed that i saved my work, submitted it and went on with my day... you'd be wrong.

The program crashes.

I lost everything.

9 whole hours.

I nearly cried.

So i spent Friday doing the same thing. Didn't take as long, only 5 hours of the day. (now that's 5 hours of gta Online i couldn't play... I'm all about that heist life now folks)

But its done.

Over.

Well sort of.

Its back to exam prep now until i get my result from this piece of coursework

Till next time folks!!!

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page