top of page

Windermere & Walks: part two


Alright guys?

I'm back from the lakes, and boy did I have a good time!

So in my last post I talked about Emma's birthday, and our... ahem... extended walk, and our pirate adventures on Lake Windermere.

Thursday, my parents arrived. They were gatecrashing the holiday to see us on my birthday, which was nice of them, (they were buying dinner, so were automatically my favorite people in the town) and on the first day that they were there, we had a lovely time.


After meeting in Grassington, doing all the hello's and enjoying a few mugs of coffee we did what we were there to do, and that was walk.

I forget the name of this walk, but what I haven't forgotten, are the views.


Take a look a those. Pretty nice right?

Right!

It was such an easy walk, and so nice to hang out with my mom, my dad and their friend Jill. The weather was perfect. So so sunny, and so warm.

Now those photo's were taken with my iPhone X, but imagine how much better they would look if they were taken with a decent camera?

Wait before you answer.

The second day, (and mine and Emma's last day) we met in Keswick, and we were unsure whether we were going to bother walking, or whether we were just going to go home. I was all for going home, Emma on the other hand wanted to go walking.

(our views shifted several times, but we eventually settled on putting one foot in front of the other many times)

That, was a mistake.

If anyone has been to the Lakes, and done the Catbells walk, you'll know what I'm talking about. there were parts of that walk that were a definite scramble up, but if my 63 year old father, overweight mom and her friend who doesn't actually have any hips can do it without complaint, I wasn't going to be the one to start.


On the way up, Emma seemed ready to quit a couple of times, but damn were we glad that we didn't. I mean, the views from the top were fantastic. So so scenic, and a great place to take some amazing photographs.

Right. The whole holiday has made me really want a camera. The best part about the everything was taking amazing photographs, you'll see my Instagram is now littered with them. The holiday also made me excited for a dog. It was great walking with Emma, but i couldn't help imagine what it would be like with a little puppy scampering at our feet, so that's happening.


But anyways ladies and gents, that's it for now.

I'll catch you later during the week, with a WIP update.

PEACE!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page