top of page

A Gentlemans guide to... I cant do it!


Ok nation. How is everybody's life going?

So when I sat down to the laptop today, I did so with the intention of writing part of my Gentleman's Guide series, called 'A gentleman's guide to surviving Christmas. Course then I saw the calendar and I slowly began to hate myself. Why? BECAUSE ITS STILL NOVEMBER!


I work in retail, which means I have been seeing Christmas related fuckery for the past two months.

I hate it.

Hate.

It.

As the grumpy cat wearing the Santa hat ironically says, there are twelve days of Christmas, none of which are in November.

So when I sat down to write a post about surviving Christmas, i couldn't. even though (spoiler alert) rule one was surviving October and November without freaking out... my rules may need some work.

So instead of that, I'm just writing about my life. because that's so interesting to you. what? it isn't? well i don't give a fuck. this is my self indulgent blog.

Whilst working in retail and trying to progress my career there, and trying to write my next big seller (first big seller) I'm also studying for a level 2 in fitness. That's a whole lot of learning, but I've finally finished my coursework, which means two things. I get to do practical assessments (which Emma is dreading) and i can allocate more time to writing instead of studying. Which is brilliant. Its great, because now instead of writing one day a week, and studying five days a week, i can now reverse that, and write five days a week, and study one day a week.

It's important to be able to prioritize, and its important to be able to stay focused and persevere through those 'boring' parts of life. It would have been so easy to give up on my risk assessments and go on a literary killing spree, but I didn't, and now i get to get on with the fun bit. (putting Emma through hell by making her lift heavy weights and do squats)

Anyway. Its December soon, so I'll get my Christmas survival guide completed then. And maybe i wont want to punch the next person to wish me a merry Christmas in the head for their blatant disregard of the Calendar! fucktards.

Maloney. Out.


Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page