top of page

Back to the grind!


Evening nation.

So today marked my first day back at work in two weeks, and it was the hardest morning I've faced in a while. I forgot how tough it was getting up at 03:30, trying to force down breakfast because you know it could be half a day before you get a break. But I'm not complaining. I do rather enjoy my job. And I don't feel as though I've wasted my time off.

The first week we were away. Ok, I didn't get much writing done, but we were busy. But last week i got plenty done. I wrote a new book, complete, beginning to end. I also passed my second of two exams for my online college course, and i finished decorating my den... a whole year (and a bit more) after moving in.

It was a big project ok?

But all that's over.

Time to get back to work.

Its been nice, you know? Not being tired all the time.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page