top of page

For the sake of an update...


Phew. I’ve spent this morning typing out the den. It was full of junk! So much junk. Fallout me would have been going crazy, but then again fallout me is a horder/nuclear physicist/all-round handyman who can build settlements out of screwdrivers and ghoul flesh.

But it’s looking good. My little writing room. The office of MaloneysWorld.com. where I shall host my important business meetings where I discuss important business things.

Right. So, I have missed the past two weeks with my blogging. There is a reason for that. I’ve been busy with the WIP. ‘The Travellers II’. Up until this week. This week I’ve been doing something different. I’ve begun writing a short. A ten thousand word target? two thousand words a day? A bit of time for editing and rewriting? Finished by the end of the month. It’s a different type of writing. Because of the small word limit, the story has to be much faster paced in order to get to the point, and get everything resolved in time, but that seems to suit me. Cuts out all the boring parts. Because a bored writer makes a bored reader makes a sad world. Or something like that.

I’m still working on the WIP, but not as much, and its freed up a lot more time for Blogging. Ok, so this post is a little aimless, other than dictating my new goals and routine, but you know… right? Yea. Ok. I’ve got plans. Big plans. Such big plans. You have no idea.

Ok. I’m rambling, and there was never a point to this in the first place. So, I’ll leave. But you can stay. Explore the blog. And next week, I’ll have something a little better, and less painful to funnel into your eye holes.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page