top of page

New year, new me...


I hate that line.

New year, new me.

Just do one yea?

You're never going to change. you can try, but you'll still be the same arse hole underneath all that new glam.

The past couple of weeks have been tough. Have they been tough for you? they've been tough for me. Not in any imposing sense, just in an 'i want to sleep but i cant because i have to go outside and see those people that i don't want to but my partner does and i have to pretend to be a people person for her because she doesn't automatically hate everybody like i do and i find that a little weird but that's life i suppose' kind of way.

I was so busy with work, I had to prioritize my tasks. Work obviously had to take the priority over everything, and the blog was the first thing to get dropped off of the list. Now the only other two things in my life are writing and sleep. Obviously i like sleep, but i also like writing. So i gave up sleep.

I've been listening to these motivational videos, and the one thing that's stuck with me is what Arnold Schwarzenegger said. You only get twenty four hours in a day. You sleep for six (people say you have to sleep for eight... I say you have to sleep faster) you work for nine, you relax (because it is important to relax and reset yourself) so that's sixteen hours of your twenty four gone. That leaves you with eight more hours. Eight hours to do something new, to better yourself, or learn something.

Once i heard that, my world has opened up. Eight hours unaccounted for? so its time to account for them. This isn't a new years revelation. This started for me in October last year. But now, after a hectic Christmas, i'm refocusing. And that's what is new.

New years isn't about coming up with a new unreachable goal, its about making up for whatever you couldn't do over Christmas, refocusing your efforts, and getting back on it.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page