top of page

Stories with friends.


Now then Nation.

Today we travel to our holidays. By we I mean myself and the daemon she witch that I live with (love you Emma). Even though we now live in Glasgow, we're flying from Manchester. Now this is because yesterday we were at the rugby league grand final.

And right now I'm in the airport bar, avoiding talking to my missus by looking busy on the olde internets.

But this ain't about me, or her, or what we done this morning (adult stuff)

It's about a couple of mates.

Kate and Scott. They're a couple we met whilst traveling, and we couldn't come all the way to Manchester and not see them (apparently). They're almost the perfect couple, but they're disfunctional as fudge, and last night was a perfect example of their 'disfunctionality'. We met them for drinks before the final, and then again afterwards. The plan was to get something to eat and be on our way. The plan changed.

We followed their lead. They're from Manchester after all, they should know where they're going, and after several minutes of aimless walking Kate piped up.

'Where are we going Maloney?'

'What? We're following you' came my swift reply,

'But were following you!'

Fortunately I was only slightly hungry and refrained from snapping her delicate neck there and then.

'Let's just go in here' Scott suggested.

'Here' was a chain pub called walkabout. Again, I was only slightly hungry, and didn't want to go into a mood, but I couldn't help it. I have severe hanger problems.

So blah blah blah, we had a good time, laughed at folks and at each other, and left. We went for food, and they went for the last train home.

I finally got to eat. Nando's, half a chicken and two portions of rice. It was magnificent.

Me and em even made it to the hotel without arguing, even though she got us lost. No she didn't, that was a lie. I got us lost, she got us unlost.

Anywats, we wake up today, and Emma's got a bunch of messages. Kate and Scott fell asleep on the train. The LAST train. They missed their stop and woke up fifty miles away from home.

They haven't shared the rest of th story yet. Or maybe they did and I missed it because of all the laughter.

Anyways, I'll have something interesting to say in a week, when I gets back from holidays.

Later Nation!


Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page