top of page

I lost my life to Fallout 4


Ever since it came out, I've done little else. A little writing here and there between shifts, but mostly I’ve been running around the wasteland of the commonwealth in search of my dear lost son whilst trying not to get eaten by big green Super Mutants. But I can now, thankfully, say my time in Boston's crumbling city ruins has come to an end, for I have defeated the great behemoth that is the main story line... of course, I've only had one play through... and therefore only seen one ending... But there are four endings... oh no, I can see where this is going.

Ok, ok, ok. I’ve mislead you slightly. I may have already started a second play through, but it’s going to be different this time I swear. Probably. Or it could just stay the same I suppose.

But time away from the WIP is good. Means coming back to it with a clear head.

Probably.

Or just thoughts of killing raiders by the dozens and fleeing like a little bitch when I hear the battle cry of a death claw. A thought that still keeps me up at night.

No wonder so many people of the wastelands are hopped up on jet the whole time. It’s the only way they can get a full eight hours.

Oh... and the feral’s? Nightmares! Whoever redesigned those needs locking up! How can such a thought enter your mind? Mine was full of unicorns and fairy dust until I saw those besotted creatures! I feel as though I’m not doing my part unless I hunt down every single one of the irradiated buggers and blow off their heads... of course they respawn in a couple of days so you have to start again. It’s a task all by itself.

Today however I’m sitting down at the computer, and I shall finish my edits, and maybe even finish that impossible final chapter. But how do you end something that’s taken up over a year of your life... not with 'the end' surely? Maybe with 'it was all a dream'? Both of those seem like good ideas to me... I think I’ll go with 'The end... Or is it?' Bloody hell, that’s a keeper!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page