top of page

So today i moved in with my woman


Yesterday I couldn’t get the car off of the drive. I was snowed in. Bad timing really, took me a bloody age to dig the car out. Normally I wouldn’t have bothered, but I had to, because today I had to drive from Leeds, in Yorkshire all the way to Ayr... Just slightly south of Glasgow. A bit of a distance to do without a car... especially when carrying every belonging I own...

Its slightly depressing, I happen to own very little, yet there’s never any space to contain it, and there’s always a mess... figure that one out...

But I digress,

I’m making this move because after nearly three years I’m moving in with my not-overly-Scottish girlfriend.

New job, new house, new car. Everything’s coming up Maloney.

Well, sort of. We're looking for a new house. Until then I'm stopping with her at her parents’ house. But they're lovely people. Well, I suppose they'd have to be to invite me to stay at their house. I’m not a lovely person though. In fact, I’m a bit of a bastard, and it’s taken a lot to try and hide that from them on the few occasions we've met. I’m not too sure I could keep up the rouse.

But it’s a step in the right direction. A change of scenery. Being able to see the woman I love more than just six days a month (although with the amount I’m working I may see her less than I do now) but that isn’t a bad thing.

The drive up was ok. Roads were pretty clear. All gritted after I got off of my street... bloody council.

GRIT MY ROAD!!!

Yesterday my dad was talking about all the snow Scotland gets. Aye, but not where my lass lives apparently. No snow for Scotland! West Yorkshire shut its schools, but further north everything was cushy. Folks walking around in shorts and shit...

I feel I haven’t made a point with this...

I feel like your time had been wasted by reading this...

Sorry...

Maloney... Out!


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page