top of page

It's Christmas


It’s starting to feel a lot like Christmas… Probably because it’s Christmas day. I’m up with my girlfriend for Christmas again this year. Two years in a row, it’s starting to become a thing. It’s her sisters first Christmas in their new home. Last year I was caught unawares, but this year I can prepare. I have a plan. I need to pretend to show interest in sports, you know, the wimpy ones… football… and that’s it actually, I have to show interest in football… Not American football, no, that’s too interesting… I’m talking about ordinary football. I can’t stand it. But it’s all they talk about. So, that’s the first thing. The second thing I need to do is get Jim, that’s her father, tipsy as early as possible. He’s a very scary man… and enjoys being scary… but after a couple of drinks he’s chatty and just as giggly as a schoolgirl… not to mention he repeatedly comments on how great I am.

That’s going to make me the king of Christmas.

Right about now I’m supping what’s probably my sixth beer and enjoying a delicious Christmas themed, cream filled dessert and looking forward to watching ‘Diehard 2; die harder’ tonight. Last night we watched Diehard. Last year was the first time Emma had ever watched it. When I found out I threatened to break up with her (the only time I have ever seriously threatened it) so Christmas Eve last year I sat her down and she watched it… and enjoyed it too. Still won’t watch star wars though. She’s a gimp like that.

I never used to like this day. It was always too family orientated. I mean I still can’t stand the singing or everybody being friends and loving each other for a whole month, or more than a month in some cases. And I still don’t like just how shopping mad everyone gets. I mean the worlds not going to end, don’t shop like it is shit head.

But I’m straying off topic now. What I’m trying to say is Merry Christmas all. It’s not as much of a shit day as I thought.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page