top of page

Last night i realized im old


When did everything get so real? I mean, when did it all get so bloody god damn real? It seems like only yesterday I was a young faced eighteen year old toe rag about to leave home for the first time and head off to university. Life was so easy. Drink. Shag. Sleep. Repeat… occasionally pausing to study. But these days I’m planning a career (granted, it has nothing to do with my degree even in the slightest) and I’m looking at houses (and even saving for a deposit) to buy with a significant other. Thank god I have a woman who understands finance because mortgages aren’t as simple as I used to believe.

For the first time I think, I’m having to put effort in to progress. If only id listened to my parents sooner and put the effort in earlier. I’d be much further along by now. God I’m not looking forward to having kids. Maybe they’ll listen and do better, maybe they won’t and they’ll be as much of an asshole as I was. My lass, by the sounds of it, was just as much of a dick head in her younger days so it’s not looking good.

But I’m getting ahead of myself with that one. Kids (or as my father refers to them, sleepless nights… That could mean one of two things I guess) are hopefully a long way off.

Where was I?

Oh, right. I was freaking out about having to grow up… Well I’m going to continue to rocking back and forth silently in a dark room and then try to smash out another couple of thousand words on my WIP…


Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page