top of page

Work Hard... Play Hard... Then nap


I haven't written anything lately. Not on my WIP, not on my blog, not even a short story tidbit or even general musings. There's been no time. And when I say no time, I don't mean that I cant be bothered, or that im feeling lazy, I mean that there is no time, until today of course. As anyone who's read some of my earlier posts will know, I'm wanting to join the RAF, and im getting close to it now, which means hitting the gym has become my number one priority. Its all cardio cardio cardio which means slogging it on the treadmill for an spell or spending a couple of hours tabbing on the moors. It's all pretty knackaring, all that running, and cutting out carbs, fat and suguar. Do you know which foods have carbs, fat or sugar in them? THE BEST ONES! No pizza, no chocolate, no milkshakes, no ice cream, nothing! just eggs, lettuce, the odd tomato and fizzy water. It's boring, but its just until I get in, just until after basic training.

Ok, so youve listened to me bitch for a bit, probably thinking thats all well and good, until its time to go to work. Usually it's fine. I work in a werehouse, which is dull but manual, all part of that functional training, lifting heavy things and moving them about, developing strong, lean muscle. Its good, its a routine. I wake up, write for an hour, head to the gym, onto work and then sleep. Start it all again the next day. But it's now the run up to christmas. (I know its not really, but if you work in retail like me it is). It means lots of through the night shifts. Do you know how knackaring a through the night shift is? In fairness, most of you probably do. Im sure most people have had to pull an all nighter at some point. They're not that much of a problem, and to be honest, I do rather enjoy them. No customers, loud music and the occational hijinks, but they are bloody knackaring.

But I forget, what was the point of this post? Oh... Yea... I need a nap!


Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page