top of page

Sandy beaches and Blue skies



Sandy beaches and blue skies.

They’re all I can think of at the moment, the last time I was abroad I was in Paris, the time before that Ibiza and that was almost a year ago, yet I am plagued by dreams of bare feet on hot white sands, and the refreshing spray of the salty ocean upon my face. Sadly however, this isn’t possible just yet, even though Timmy the Tax man was kind enough to send me a hefty check today. I’m in training for the RAF see, so far I’ve passed through every test they’ve given me, smashing my entry exams, even getting my residency waiver approved (which to be honest, I was quite worried about) and now I have my interview date, and as fate would have it, it falls on the one day off I get a week! I would say it’s a sign, if I believed in such things, but it has put my mind at ease not having to fight to get the day off. So once I smash through this interview like a raging bull, destroy the fitness test, outstand the medical professionals conducting my examination, then maybe I can turn my mind back to these sandy beaches and blue skies. Perhaps I can put the money that Timmy the Tax Man saw fit to gift me with to good use, and treat my darling girlfriend to a surprise long weekend, five days perhaps. Recon that would put me in good stead considering I’ll be leaving her for over two months with less than no contact, a cracking surprise holiday will definitely be a great way to say goodbye (not goodbye, more of a see you in ten weeks please don’t forget about me because we make a smashing couple and all other men are just bastards I swear)

Just where to go though, I’ve always wanted to go to Greece, but given the state of affairs that doesn’t really seem like a good idea, so maybe the canneries? Lanzarote is always nice, gets about ten days of rain a year I think, and my parents love it, although should I really be taking holiday advice from a couple of sixty year olds? I have a feeling we look for different things in a holiday? Or maybe not, a bar on that sandy beach, a pint of ice cold beer, a quick dip in the sea, a snooze on a sun bed, maybe a book or two and hopefully a night of rampant… you know what, I’ll stop there I think, but it sounds like a bloody good plan, nothing can go wrong... probably.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page