top of page

That Friday Feeling


Today, just in case any of you didn’t realise, is Friday, and I, like much of the nation, woke up this morning with a fuck it attitude. Don’t know how, don’t know why, but it’s there. And it’s a stupid feeling to have, because I don’t have the weekend off, in fact, yesterday was my day off, and my next day isn’t for another week, so as you can probably tell, a fuck it attitude isn’t a good thing to have going on, so I decided to sit here, and bitch about my feelings all over the internet. Lol. I hate that, lol, where did all this ‘text speak’ come from, and who decided they were too lazy to just laugh. It wasn’t that bad when such acronyms were confined to typing, but they’ve begun to leak into everyday speech. I had a friend who decided if something was funny, but not worth an actual laugh, she’d throw out a lol. It’d infuriate me, but that’s by the by I suppose, and I digress.

Yesterday I visited the Armed forces careers office, and it’s got me all hyped up about joining, which is probably where todays mood has come from. I don’t know how others cope. There must be others out there, not doing what they want to do but doing it anyway, because they have too, they have no choice. All this bitching isn’t going to help though is it. No. So it’s time to man up, stop complaining and begin making changes.

Ok. If you made it this far you’re probably thinking what a moaning little bitch Maloney is. Stop thinking that. Stop it now. Have you? Yes? Well good. Anyways, time to sign off now.

Look forward to seeing you next week!

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Let me slide into your emails

#NoNudes

Email

bottom of page